May I??

August 28, 2008 at 6:53 pm (Uncategorized)

Sorry my dear readers but may I get a moment please?!!

AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!! I hate it!!

Thanks alot, I am way better now!!

It has been a burden  and I really need to take it off from my chest!!

Allow me to ask one question please. What would you feel if your bestest friend forgets your birthday!! Not once, twice but thrice!!!

“T” and I have known each other for four years now. I am the type of a romantic girl who knows that remebering birthdays is a great event at least for me and for the people I have knwon. I used to be the 1st one to celebrate her birthday with cards, messages, emails and send her gifts as well.

She forgets my birthday every year and I forgive her also. I have deicded not to feel gloomy about it. I didn’t last year. Moreover, I am the one who reminded her with it in a way or two just to save her the embarrassment of not remembering such an event that occurs once a year only!!

A few days ago, we were on the phone when I asked her where are you? She said I am buying a cake. I was like a cake!! What’s the occassion? She said ” A cake that contains 26 candles on top of them,”!!

I was lauhging hysterically. I didn’t believe my ears!! She was laughing too saying;

” Yeah, 26 sweet candles,”!!

I remember calling “A” who is a dear friend of mine too  telling her how I didn’t remind “T” of my birthday this year but it seems she will remember it bcause of the cake even. She was happy for me too.

Today, I went shopping with my sisters. We were waiting for our food to arrive when she called. She greeted me and I greeted her back. We were chitchatting when I told her jokingly “You know “T”, I am 26 today,”!!  Put in mind that before I said it, I intended not to be angry at her for not remembering my birthday. She was like “Oooh nice, nice” and by the way Susu and since we are on the line,”Could you please tell me where is the location of..,”?

I was shocked!! I kept quiet for afew seconds and then I realized that I was crying!! She didn’t even wish me a happy birthday!! Instead she was asking about a certain place!! I am sure she didn’t even notice that I was crying. I was like “I donno though I totally know”!! I was burning inside out!! She was like “Ok, I gotta hang up now,” I interrupted her saying “I am the one who wants to hang up now,”. She was like “why,” I said nothing, I just don’t wanna continue this conversation,”. I was trying my best not to show that I am upset so I asked her “When are you getting back home,”. She was like “NEVER,” in a very angry tone!! I said “Fine,” and so she said “Yeah, like everytime, you start fights,”!!

It’s my freaking birthday for God’s sake!! I asked for nothing but a birthday wish!! Howcome I never forget you birthday and make it a great event!!

I was really surprised how many colleagues and friends of friends sent me birthday wishes. I really felt joy and was jumping out of happiness. Thanks everybody!!

 

I guess I have to get used to “T” not remembering my birthday otherwise I am gonna end up crying in m birthday instead of feeling cheerful  😦 😦

Permalink 7 Comments