In Denial!!

December 10, 2008 at 11:25 pm (Uncategorized)

pe0060123

I can’t believe what the hell is going on inside this man’s head!! He has been driving me crazy!!

Well, I have been dealing with a guy business wise. The thing we had between us was calls, once in a month or two. I asked him to do me a favor over a thing and he promised he will but asked me to remind him.

I hate it when people ask me to remind them over something they should do without my reminders or memos!! So, I called him 2 days later to remind him. He was like “Sorry, I can’t talk to you,”. I had this big amount of hallucinations, what wrong did I do!! I am very respectable and always formal. I thought it was something I did.  He then told me the shockest news ever!! He told me that his wife just passed away and he has just come to the hospital to see her body!!

 I don’t know if such kind of phobia but I have been having death-phobia ever since I lost my dad. I was really devastated, I felt my heart sank into my legs. I paid him my duty. I hang up with my face yellow as a banana as my friend said.  I spent two days thinking about how bad he might be feeling because I had been in his shoe. Don’t get me wrong, I have NOTHING towards this guy. I didn’t even know he was married until I heard of her death!!

Today, I saw a missed call from him while I was asleep this morning. I called him back in the evening. He told me that he called to wish me happy Eid blah blah. He said he is sorry  and that he didn’t forget what I asked  him to check on for me  but  he got busy with his wife’s death . As curious as I am, I asked what was wrong with her? He said she had been hospitalized for almost 4 months due to her cancer. He started muttering some words and then throw a bomb over my head when said he wants to propose to me!! YEAH, you heard it right!! He wanted to marry me!!

Let me repeat what I know about this guy:

1.His name

2.His work

THAT’S ALL!!

What he knows about me:

1. My name

2. My work

A counted phone calls as I said was how I knew him!

Ok, I know for a fact that me being Virgo means a very mesmerizing character but I am still in denial. Not because I don’t know him or that he doesn’t know me but because his wife has just died!! It hasn’t been a month even!!

Ofcourse, you’re wondering about my reaction. I was shocked but kept calm and said I am not interested in marriage at all and changed the subject immediately. He felt it and took 10 seconds to say Ok, take care now. Bye he said and bye I said!!

End of the story!!

P.S. I am still in denial!!

25 Comments

  1. Aafke said,

    ???? Totally wacko!!!
    Perhaps he was in shock and didn’t know what he was saying?

    PS I’m virgo, but I don’t get proposals over the phone?!?!?!?

  2. hissweetheart said,

    I don’t think he was under a shock or whatever it is!!

    LOL, this is my second phone proposal, once directed to mom’s phone and now to my phone lol

  3. Aafke said,

    You must have a really sexy voice………….. :mrgreen:

  4. Zara said,

    Loooool =D What was that? I think he got something in his brain, yea he should go to a doctor =P At least he respect his wife, she just passed away not even a month and her husband is proposing another innocent woman?! *Zara is shocked and speechless, mouth drop wide open*

  5. bliss said,

    it wouldn’t even take a year to get over the fact that someone close to you had passd away nevertheless a month. what the hell is wrong with him?!

    maybe Aafke is right. alot of people don’t raliaze what they say when they’re in totall shock. maybe he liked you mn gabl but couldn’t say anything and now that he lost his wife and was devastated it might have slipped out from his mouth by mistake.
    but who knows, he might be a totall ass, simple as that.

  6. Matt said,

    Wow.

    Thats deep right there.

  7. American Bedu said,

    I think you should do a post about Saudi marriage proposals!

    Amazing….

  8. hissweetheart said,

    Aafke
    I am not flattering myself but yes, I do have a sexy voice ;D

  9. hissweetheart said,

    Zara
    I know, I know, I know!!!

    *still shocked*

  10. hissweetheart said,

    Bliss
    It wasn’t a shock effect!! I don’t think a guy who lost his wife would propose Bliss!!

  11. hissweetheart said,

    Matt
    *Wowing with you* ;D

  12. Aafke said,

    Ok, was a bit late at night last night but I see clearly now: He realised he now has nobody to do his laundry, cooking etc.
    So you were a possibillity, ànd you have a job too, and make money yourself, excellent!
    Makes one feel very special and loved I suppose… sheesh!

  13. hissweetheart said,

    LOL
    And makes me even sicker Aafke ;D

  14. Mina said,

    Omg — phsyco, run the other way…

  15. Lili3 said,

    2llah yerhamha, mskeena 😦
    married guys is always like that(even when still married)

  16. Venus said,

    < Venus,20 yrs old,AD-UAE
    new commentor ^^”
    Okey! what the **** was that ??? @___@
    ok till him; drop dead man,ur wife has just passed & u ………
    ok am shocked of some ppl mentality, T_T

  17. Venus said,

    hi again sis,
    forgot 2 say,
    i’ve read most of ur blogs and they r awesome ^____^
    umm one more comment; what do u think of updating? i mean a daily update ^^”
    << انقلعي خخخ

  18. hissweetheart said,

    Mina

    *wait, I will run with you*

  19. hissweetheart said,

    Lili3
    I ditto you!!

  20. hissweetheart said,

    Venus
    If It is so easy for me, I would have asked him to fuck off ;D
    Awww, is it like you interviewing me?! ;D

    *dancing and jumping and screaming and loling out of happiness*

    Daily update is awesome sweetie. It makes the readers more connected to the blogger. However, I think it’s hard for sometimes the inspiration reaches a dead end. For me, I feel I am out of ideas sometimes or maybe all what I pass through is not personal but may not attract my readers. I have had in mind when I started my blog that I will write posts on a daily basis but I couldn’t. Plus, it’s hard for me to get through wordpress lines these days which is effing irritating me.

    Venus, am I a good guest :D.

    Say yes, say yes ;D

  21. Another-Penelope said,

    Ok that is just so weird ! looks like he hates to be alone in the dark :/

  22. Venus said,

    yep yep, am honored that u passed by,^____^ عاشاو اللي يحبون الأبراج
    i thought that ppl comments will be like; giving me a piece of advice like her/his face lol.
    abt daily updates, lol, i just admired ur way in writing.
    most of the bloggers found it difficult 2 update,
    everyone is busy with his/her own hectic life,
    my friends insist on me *their insisting was daaaaamn annoying* 2 build my own blog coz as they say;
    ur the most talktive girl who have so many “sawalif” going on in her life in the universe!!, u must write it so that u remeber it, that’s it,
    enjoy ur eve.
    waitin ur new updates ^^

  23. hissweetheart said,

    Penelope
    Oh, you remind me of the movie whenever I say your name!! I really loved it!!

    Dark only you think?

  24. hissweetheart said,

    Venus
    Why do I have this strong urge to squeeze your cheeks!!

    I guess it’s because you sound so cute ;D

    My next post has just been sent to the draft ;D

  25. hissweetheart said,

    Oh, Venus
    I forgot to add one thing

    Thank you for telling me that you were one of my secret blog readers 🙂

    That’s my pleasure and thanks for showing up ;D

Leave a Reply

