Married men, shame on you!!

November 11, 2008 at 3:06 pm (Uncategorized)

no-cheating-480

 

I have written a post earlier about “Married Women” which arouse lots of cotroversy among many bloggers. So, enough with women and welcome to men and their endless problems!!

Not you singles, I am refering to those married or those who act-like-married-men.

Marriage is a very big word which contains lots of honorable meanings underneath it. I am not married yet, but I have read, seen, known, watched a lot about this strong commitment being called “Marriage”. It’s a symbol of commitment, awareness, responisibility, and most importantly FAITHFULNESS.

The word “faithfulness” can be defined this way:

adj.

  1. Adhering firmly and devotedly, as to a person, cause, or idea; loyal.
  2. Engaging in sex only with one’s spouse or only with one’s partner in a sexual relationship.
  3. Having or full of faith.
  4. Worthy of trust or belief; reliable.
  5. Consistent with truth or actuality: a faithful reproduction of the portrait.

pl.n.

  1. The practicing members of a religious faith, especially of Christianity or Islam: a pilgrimage to Mecca made by the faithful.
  2. The steadfast adherents of a faith or cause: a meeting of the party faithful.

So faithfulness as the definitions stated above is always under one category which is “TO ONE PERSON ONLY” whether it is love, religion, spouse, reality, and even sex.

The reason why I am kind of really pissed off is the way married people act. I am fed up with married men in the malls with their wives next to them while they are busy flirting!! YEAH, flirting and alluring as if there is no body with them!! I mean, I can understand why some singles and looking flirt women almot everywhere. However, what I can’t understand is the married type an moreover, with kids.

I can never forget that day when I was at the library buying some school stuff for my niece. There was this guy who was in his late 40s with his 8 years old daughter. He was buying for her as well and holding her hand in a soft fatherly way while she was jumping out of happiness seeing all those pinkish bags and note books in front of her.

I smiled in the inside for seeing such a pleasant view. What devastated me is when I noticed that he was following me everywhere. I thought that maybe he wants something since he has no female partner with him and is maybe confused with what to buy. He came closer while I was heading towards my niece who was running to buy some stickers from the other side. He came to flirt with me!! He passed by me touching himself and muttering some inaudible words!!

He was doing all that with his girl in his hand, can you believe how sick he is!! No, nothing is wrong with me at all. My abaya is a loose one with no colors or decorations whatsoever. Right, I don’t cover but i never go out with my make up on!! My legs started shaking and I found myself dragging out my niece and leaving that library for good!!

I took her to play because she burst out crying like crazy. I could have done many things to that guy but he was with his daughter!! I didn’t want to shake that good-father-image in her eyes nor to make a fuss. I am a very strong by the way and can do many things about it but I decided to withdraw peacefully!!

When we were about to leave the games section, I noticed that the same dirty-idiot-asshole man was there.  To my shock, his wife and two grown up boys were with him!! Is that the father figure they always sing about!! If the father himself acts this way, what would the kids do then!!

It’s not only this case, I have seen a lot. All by married men along with their wives. No, nothing is wrong with the wife. The wife’s abaya is usually the latest, tightest, with the strongest eye linar and eye shadow and a suffocating smell that she wears. Isn’t all enough you sicko!!

I always pray to God not to let me marry a guy who has one second thought of cheating on me!! It’s the biggest sin ever!!

P.S. 80 % of married men cheat on their wives!! Sad, isn’t it!!

19 Comments

  1. Mina said,

    Wow 80% :/ thats juz way to high…

    Don’t these people fear Allah.
    About the guy that followed you around, what a sleaze ball, guess no one values the meaning of faithfullness

    You should have kicked the freak in the balls, what a pervert.

  2. eshda3wa said,

    not only saudi men..

    cheating is like an epidemic nw !

  3. hissweetheart said,

    Mina
    I could have done that but I pitied his baby girl ;(

  4. hissweetheart said,

    eshd3wa

    Oh, I thought it’s only Saudis who act like starving perverts!!

  5. HishMaj said,

    I remember reading a same experience, i think on a discussion board in some group. Dont know if you are the same person.

    but anyway, its sad to hear that.

    are you sure about the statistics?? 80%???????

  6. hijabee said,

    So saddd! What’s the world coming into? People don’t have any ounce of integrity left. These are indeed the signs of the ends of time 😦 Men have no shame at all, especially the one with his daughter, plain disgusting.

  7. hissweetheart said,

    Hishmaj!!

    What a small world!! I wrote that experience a year ago in a discussion board.
    About the statics, yes. I took it from a certain website

  8. hissweetheart said,

    Hjabee
    I definitely agree. He is so pathetic!!

  9. Halal Honey said,

    SubhanAllah, it’s getting really bad. Not only from the married men, but just from men in general. Ugh, I remember I was walking on the sidewalk once and passed by this man and under his breath he said “Damn, she’s got a walk like a grown woman..”!!! Omg, lol I couldn’t believe it. Some men just have no shame.

  10. Krystal said,

    Are you sure it’s 80%? How humiliating for the wives.And the children suffer too from all those dalliances of the fathers.There should be a strict code of conduct enforced to how husbands should behave walking with their wives in malls.And what about the religious police do they turn a blind eye to the whole mess?Or do they have to catch those husbands in the act?

    What miserable conditions the poor wives live under when the husbands embarrass them that way.If they think that they are about to be embraced warmly in beds with their wives after acting like this,they have a another thing coming.This really turns a woman fidget.And it was not as you were wearing a tight, thigh high, hiked up mini skirt and and your shirt buttons left unbuttoned to your bellybutton a sure sign of invitation for dalliance and that the woman is ready for sex.

  11. hissweetheart said,

    Halal money

    You’re right I swear. Thye do that thinking they will be wowing women when describing them unknowing that it humilates them and the women as well!!

    Thanks for such a nice visit 😉

  12. hissweetheart said,

    Krystal

    Yeah, it’s 80% as this post by Salwa Mossali stated, but sorry she meant 80% of men in general not only Saudis.

    http://al-madina.com/node/62921

    I know Krystal. It was a huge turn off for me then how about that poor wife of such villians!! So depressing and so humiliating!!

    I would have excused him if he was single or even went out without his wife because that way I won’t know whether he is married or not.!! I know that’s wrong too however, it’s better that seeing him do that with his wife’s or kids hands in his hand!!

    Thanks for stepping by Krystal 😉

  13. American Bedu said,

    I’d like to know why 80 per cent of the Saudi married men feel compelled to cheat? Is it because of the society and customs? Is it because segregation is practiced so steadily and ingrained into the society that the bonds of partnership and faithfulness are prevented? Is it because even as a young boy the saudi man is programmed that he is special and women are there to serve him and coddle him? Is it because most marriages continue to be arranged and in some cases there is no courtship, no opportunity to bond with your SPOUSE and hence creates a lack of committment in the man?

    Yeah…I guess you could tell HS that I reacted strongly to this post.

    Regards,
    American Bedu

  14. hissweetheart said,

    American Bedu

    All your answers lead to one way which is YES. These questions all lead to men and the flirting thing they are attached with!!

    Sorry, the article says 80% men in general not Saudis but it was a typo angry misyake

  15. Futhaweee said,

    I read an article a couple days ago that says most men cheat because they wanna satisfy thier ego.. because there are many men who believe that having sex with only their partners is a sign of weakness and that means they can no longer get it outside even if they want it… they will feel trapped and try to get fun outside the house ;r

  16. hissweetheart said,

    Futhaweee

    I am sad to agree with every word you said but it’s the shocking truth!!

    Welcome to my humble blog hun ;D

  17. Damara said,

    It is disgusting how married couples can’t stay faithful to each other.
    I have one question, Why do people get married?? I always thought the goal of getting married is to have kids and form a stable, safe, loving environment. Sadly these days cheating husbands or wives don’t seem to understand or maybe they just don’t care about what their cheating might do their children. Its devastating!!
    You know what, if you can’t stay faithful because it hurts your “ego” then don’t get married
    P.S. Great blog. Keep up the good work:)

  18. hissweetheart said,

    Damara
    Tahnks a lot for such sweet words

    *blush* *blush*

  19. Natz said,

    I’m shocked that you’re all shocked. Is this the first time you’ve heard this?!?! Man, this act has become so expected, you’d actually be worried if it DIDN’T happen. Lil asaf, some of the saudi men believe its cool to hit on random women. ”Hada cool ya waad! Ishbak? Ma nigi ni3akis shwaya, asli tafshaan marra.” Expected and lame. Kind of shallow. Man, what are we supposed to do?

Leave a Reply

