Taken

November 6, 2008 at 8:41 pm (Uncategorized)

 

taken_cineuspostergrand

I was supposed to go shopping today since my shopping last night was kind of useless!! Well, I was planning to buy some clothes but I was shocked!! All the shops had “Winter” clothes. Not “Winter Winter” but it’s the kind of clothes you wear when it’s snowing in your area all the year!!

How should I buy such extremely heavy woolen clothes when Winter has just started!! Ok, I understand Winter is approaching but HELLOO, it’s never gonna snow!! Don’t forget we are in Saudi not Canada or Russia or whatever country it is!!

I know some people start shopping for Winter from now. However, what I can’t understand is why the ALL Winter invasion!! You could have brought some Spring or Summer clothes along with the Winter type putting in mind that some people like me hate wearing heavy clothes in Winter!!

So, I was supposed to go shopping tonight but my brother got lazy about it. Due to my killing boredom, my sister suggested that I should watch a good movie. She advised me to watch “Taken”. As obedient and sweet as I am lol, I did. I really loved the movie and couldn’t part the screen for a moment even. However, the movie made me kind of depressed when it was over!!

The reason was that there was some mentioning of Arabs as evils, terrorists, and many other devilish thoughts!!

How can Americans “I am saying Americans due to the origin of the movie” understand that because an Arab was a terrorist, doesn’t mean it runs in all Arabs’ blood!! You’re gonna find the bad and the good in each country even if it was the most religious one!!

This reminded me of many  Muslim African Americans friends of mine like Mina, Menelik and Amanda who have been extremely happy due to Obama’s vicotry. Such people have been suffering a lot not because of anything but a stupid racism due to the different color they have!! So stupid for real!! All those people who have been mistreated are happy to the fact that Obama for being a black guy will change the way American people live!! I really wish that his sayings convert into actions not to be sided to the African Americans only but to create a balance and a peaceful environment for US as well as every other nations!!

19 Comments

  1. ummadam said,

    Yaa HS…you know my buddy Amanda? Isn’t she a hoot?! We must get together and have lunch…I’m warning you though..I breastfeed almost anywhere! lol

  2. zainoba said,

    Gosh, I also cant stand the fact that the stores actually carry winter stock. Damn we dont freeze our bones off in the Gulf.

    Am one of the people who’s overwhelmed with excitement due to Obamas victory

  3. ahmed said,

    Hi

    Just wanna say that you have the most awesome blog. And the fact that you post (ie.update it) regularly makes it an A-grade blog.

    Best,

    Ahmed

  4. Bee said,

    hello his sweetheart 🙂
    yes i hope too that Obama will be different and wont decieve the millions of people believing in him…that really makes sad the way the world look to muslims…the bad actions of few people that i can’t call muslims but that say that they are muslims made everybody have a very wrong idea about islam…but i think it’s for muslims to change this image..it’s not others who are gonna change it.
    Anyways, thanks for passing by my blog..and good news i translated my post in english 😉 am gonna post in both english and french but please may excuse mistakes i can make since english is not my basic language.
    Take care…Bee

  5. hissweetheart said,

    Ummadam,
    Do you mean Amanda Brown!!?
    If so, then this is such a small world for real!! Believe it or not, we haven’t seen each other so why not the three of us gather one day ;D

    I don’t think you will breastfeed because your baby will be busy playing with me all the time. Yes, I would love babytsitting your baby lol

  6. hissweetheart said,

    Zainoba

    Yeah, you’re right!!

    Shockingly, I was in Bahrain today and it wasn’t Winter only!! So, it’s only our precious Saudi lol

  7. hissweetheart said,

    Ahmed,
    Awww!! That was really so sweet of you!! I am speechless, red, and overwhelmed lol

    I would like to see your blog if you have any 😉

  8. hissweetheart said,

    Bee
    You’re such a honey bee!!

    I would really love reading your English post. I was even going to ask a friend to translate it to me lol

    Don’t worry about the mistakes, we all commit mistakes in a way or another ;D

  9. eshda3wa said,

    never heard of the movie
    will watch its trailer now

    as for stereotypes
    they exsist everywhere

    always have
    always will

  10. hissweetheart said,

    eshda3wa
    Unfortunately, you’re so right!!

  11. zainoba said,

    Hey Hun – here’s the link to the beginning of the Chicken soup stories, if it doesnt work just go to her October Archive thats where the story beggins.Enjoy

    http://decadentwithdesire.blogspot.com/2008_10_01_archive.html

  12. hissweetheart said,

    I will check it out when my headache disappears

    Thanks sweetie!!

  13. Mina said,

    Hey hun, you really shouldnt let it bother you, this kind of prejudice is every where in this world…couldnt agree with you anymore but we’re bound to face idiots across the world, don’t sweat it sweetheart.

  14. hissweetheart said,

    You’re right especially when knwoing that it’s their loss and that God knows it all 😉

  15. Mina said,

    Exactly!!!

  16. Notorious said,

    I watched it in the weekend with my cousin it was really gd ,, except the final part seriously its sick how they’re using Muslims as the villains of the westerns.. however, I think not all western r dumb to think that that’s true some people actually know the difference between good people and bad. And I’m hoping that obama wont be remembered only for being the first black American president but also the first president who changed the US citizens life in a better way..

  17. hijabee said,

    A lot of prejudice in the world, it gets worse and worse. I will check out the movie if I come accross it 🙂

  18. hissweetheart said,

    Notorious!!

    You said it all!!

    Thanks for stopping by sweetie

  19. hissweetheart said,

    Hjabee
    I wil wait for your feedback hun

Leave a Reply

