Me blabbering

October 8, 2008 at 6:52 pm (Uncategorized)

 

Am I feeling blue?

Am I feeling down?

Am I just overreacting?

I am really lost. I have different floods of feelings inside me. Yet, I don’t know what is wrong!!

I have many things occupying my mind. I am not sure whether my sad mood is related to any!!

1. My work  is moving to another place. It’s nearer to my house more than the previous location yet, I am not feeling happy about it!! Worse is yet to come I am sure. i know its conditions!!

2.My best friend has been acting weird lately. I have tried my best to be in the picture. Sometimes I feel she opens up to me. Sometimes, I feel we are not that close anymore. She has been sick for a long time. She thought she was getting better but yesterday she texted me saying she is bedridden!! Is it the reason or I am just looking for excuses for her!!. She is traveling to Egypt next Sunday. I was planning for lots of hangouts but now she is traveling 😦

3. My supervisor has been acting weird as well. I know this guy very well. If he kept on hiding, it means a catastrophe is in the way. My 6th sense was just telling the truth. He called and told me about my classes. I was shocked to know the number!! GOSH, 6 classes for God’s sake, each contains 30 students!! Was he effing serious when he thought about this!! I waged in anger and simply burst out in him. He said he will talk to my manager and update me about it. It has been two days till now and he didn’t call!! I called, don’t think I didn’t. I did but his phone was either busy or waiting!!

I am back to work on Saturday. Though I am workaholic but I need more vacation. Half of my vacation was me being ill.

I slept at 8 AM last night or let’s say last morning lol. Why, I stumbled upon this blog for a Kuwaiti girl called “Flana”. She wrote a story about her love story with Flan. She writes beautifully. The story is not over yet. Till now, it’s in her 14th chapter. As crazy as I am, I read all the 14th chapters this morning ;D. No regrets at all except that I will suffer because of my messed up sleeping habits when I am back to work ;D.

I am going to Bahrain this Friday. I can’t wait to see a decent movie. Social of course. I wish I won’t end up with a cartoon movie 😉

My niece Yum Yum “Maryam” has started crawling. Awww, she looks really adorable. I call her “Yum Yum Table” since she is always climbing our dining room’s table lol

 

P.S. Don’t you think that this pic is very cute ;D? It’s my niece Jana. I adore this shot

19 Comments

  1. A Global Citizen said,

    Awww, she’s cute Masha’Allah..

    Btw, what’s with the gloominess? Everyone I know has been feeling down.. Now I’m totally sure it’s something in the air… 😀

    And about the messed up sleeping hours!! Join the club! 😀

  2. hissweetheart said,

    Her cheeks are so tasty I always tell her lol

    It’s in the air. I have been always saying that!!

    Sleeping hours are so hectic !! Is there a solution, BIG NO!!

  3. Scribbler said,

    i hope everything works out for you at work… and about the pic… I love the pose 🙂

  4. The Prince's Girl said,

    sorry, i came to your blog because you live in the eastern region. but something about this post says how i feel right now too. are you anywhere close to jubail? Jana is adorable and her picture makes me miss my family-in-laws even more.

  5. Fatimah said,

    #2 .. Your friend is bedridden? =/ AND she’s going to travel? .. Well, I had a strong flue for a week or 10 days and I got depressed, how about those who have to deal with a disease for months or a life time? I can give you so many examples, but I prefer not to make this comment very long hehe..
    #3 .. God help you with your supervisor, he’s avoiding you! Go see him face to face!

    And the picture of your niece is pretty =)

  6. big pearls said,

    Have a great time in Bahrain. leave all your worries behind, and enjoy yourself:)

  7. hissweetheart said,

    Scribbler

    Thanks alot 😉

  8. Pinkish said,

    Your niece is adorable mashallah :*

    I read Flana’s story (11 chapters back then) hours before my final exam 😀 and since I took the exam it lost its charm lol I guess I was just looking for distraction.

    I need more time off too!

  9. hissweetheart said,

    Oh, the Princes’ girl

    I feel like hugging sweetie 😦
    Jubail, is an hour and a half far from me. Is there anything I can do for you hun?

    BTW, I do comment on your blog but I couldn’t log in with my blog’s name. I logged in with my real name “Sawsan”

  10. hissweetheart said,

    Fatimah,
    You are absoluetly right. We tend to foget those who are senteced for lifetime illness!!

    My friend booked everything before she even gets sick so yeah, she is travelling lol

    Thanks hun

  11. hissweetheart said,

    Thanks Pinkish

    i loved it for real!!

    If you’re into pictures, tell me, i will introduce you to a great writer!!

  12. Mina said,

    Get well soon sis…
    Hope u feel better real soon

    Life can get too much sometimes:) but Inshallah Khair
    Have faith in Allah:) surely things will get better

  13. The Ruler said,

    Your neice is pretty sweet. =] I believe she has the potential of becoming a very captivating model. 🙂

    I hope all your troubles go away. =]

  14. hissweetheart said,

    Mina
    Thanks sweetie 😉

    *hug*

  15. hissweetheart said,

    The Ruler

    Welcome to my blog.

    Yeah, Jana can be very artistic sometimes but she says she will be a doctor 😉

  16. The Ruler said,

    Oooh really? I want to be a doctor too iA 😀 I applied for medicine at universities last week.

  17. eshda3wa said,

    the pic 3ajeebaa

    inshallah ur work moving is a good think
    think positive dear

    oo 3ade ur bf is traveling bs shes comming back akeed!

  18. hissweetheart said,

    Oh sweetie

    Wish you the very best of luck!! Be a doctor and rock all ER doctors lol

  19. hissweetheart said,

    Esdha3wa

    Inshalla it is 😉

    Yeah, though I miss her like crazy 😦

Leave a Reply

