Overjoyed!!

October 2, 2008 at 4:13 pm (Uncategorized)

 

Though, I have been sick mentally and physically for three days in a row now but I am feeling extremely happy!!

It has been two years now since I lost my dad, since then I haven’t been able to greet my uncles or even look at them. I used to avoid any possible encounter with them.  Don’t get me wrong, I love them so much but I couldn’t bear seeing or even talking to them because they remind me of my dad!! My eldest uncle is a copy of dad. The youngest is his closest friend ever and he cherished my dad a lot.

Today I pulled up my strength and went inside our guests room. They were seated talking and drinking Arabian coffee. I was praying to God not to shake or cry like last time and I did it ;D . I greeted both of them, kissed them on their forheads and chatted with them for a while!

 

 My eldest uncle was overwhelmed with joy. He stood and hugged me a very tight hug before I left. I didn’t wanna let go for it was really calming and very warm. GOSH, I could smell dad’s scent there so I just closed my eyes so tight and thanked God from all the buttom of my heart.

I know  you might be saying that it took me a really long time to readjust but I really couldn’t do that any time earlier!!

8 Comments

  1. American Bedu said,

    Mumtaza, HS! No doubt that they too are still healing. You lost a father; they lost a brother. And now you can continue to heal together and draw upon each others strengths. When you are ready I’m sure they would be happy to share beautiful memories with you that will touch your heart and make you smile at the same time as you cry. But you will not be feeling as alone and will certainly feel your Dad’s spirit and essence through your Uncles. (hugs)

  2. bigpearls said,

    I had to create myself a wordpress account in order to comment!

    anyways, glad you are feeling great. Enshalla doom:)

  3. hissweetheart said,

    American Bedu
    Love ya so much *hugs*

  4. hissweetheart said,

    Big Pearls
    Sorry I didn’t know that it prevents none-wordpress bloggers from commenting!! I will remoe it right away. I used it because I had a stupid stalker 😉

    Thanks a lot sweetie 🙂

  5. hissweetheart said,

    Big Pearls
    Kel shay ella za3alek, I removed it. Give it a try now

  6. big pearls said,

    I can finally comment again..it was really annoying that I couldn’t comment here..thank you dear:)

  7. Fatimah said,

    Atta girl =D

  8. hissweetheart said,

    😉

    *hugs*

    Thanks hun

Leave a Reply

