Do you believe in it!!

September 11, 2008 at 7:10 pm (Uncategorized)

I am really angry, not exactly angry but upset!!

I don’t know how to explain this but I have been followed by an evil eye long time ago!! It’s still haunting me!! I don’t know what to do!!

I remember when I joined my recent work now, everybody was shocked!!

They were like “Howcome you got accepted when your work experience is teaching KG only,”!!. Teaching kids is something that I have never and will never regret doing!! It has changed my life drastically!!

The story started from here. I remember 2 years ago while I was going to work, my driver had two accidents!! He had never had any but he had two with me!! And where!! Once near to my work and the 2nd was right infornt of the gate!! I was injured with bruises in my chest and both hands.!! I didn’t believe I made it because I really felt I was farewelling!!

Once, it was my break at the uni, I went to buy some coffee from Jofrey’s since we have it already at work. I was holding the tray which which had two cups of cuppuchino when I was going out!! I couldnt believe what happened!! I hit the glass door!! You can imagine the rest of the story!! My chest and hands were burned severly!! The accident occured infront of 30 of my students who were at the dining hall that time!!

I wasn’t embarrassed at all but it was burning me!! I went to my colleague who helped me by putting come ice on my hands!! Imagine it happened 5 minutes before my break was over!! Everyone told me not to go to the class but I didn’t listen!! I went inside with a burning chest and a reddish hand. It was one of the toughest days ever because my right hand was badly burned and I was using it all the time to write on the board!!

I was once in the rest-room washing my hand when I slipped and hurt my back!! I have never slipped in my entire life!! What the hell was happening then!! You know what accompanies the bakc then!! Yes, the neck!! I wasn’t able to turn to the left or the right for weeks!! It was really too much for me!!

I started reading Quran verses on me before going to work and did all what mom told me!! I felt I became better but still, it is haunting me!!

I bought a mobile 7 months ago. N81 to be precise. I really love it and enjoy using it as an Ipod too since its volume is really high and it has many amazing features!!

After less than a week from buying it, I started hearing buzzing whenever I dialed a number or even recieved a call. I sent it for repair and they told me something is wrong in the engine and fixing it will take 10 days!!! 10 days and I didn’t even use it for 6 days!! It was fixed and I got it back!!

2 weeks later, it started rejecting the memory card!! I was really upset, sent again for repair and I was totally the memory was burned!! How the hell did it get burn if it was inside the mobile all the time!! I said OK and bought a new one!!

3 weeks ago when I was abroad, my mobile was ringing. I took it out from my bag to answe and was shocked to see half of the screen black!!! I freaked out and hung up on the caller!! I didn’t mean it but I was really out of mind!! I turned off and then on thinking it’s a mistake somehow!! However, it was still there and after examining it, my brother told me that the internal screen is broken from side!! How broken if it was inside my pocken with nothing sharp or even metal to hit it!!

I landed home and sent AGAIN for repair. I paid 250SR for that though it was supposed to be under the warrantee!!

Afew hours ago, it fell down from me. I tried to turn it on but it kept on saying “Insert SIM card”!!!! It has been hours now and still no avail!!! I am really pissed off!! Why the hell do people enjoying envying others!!

It’s only a moblie not even the one with a diamond on it or gold!!

Do you really believe in evil eyes? Do you believe in wearing a blue bead to prevent such evils from happening!!

 

P.S I have started wearing a blue bead necklace a month ago. I do strongly believe it prevents such evil deeds!!

16 Comments

  1. Pinkish said,

    I believe in evil eye, الرسول صلى الله عليه وسلم قال “العين حق”, but I don’t believe in blue beads and this kind of things to prevent evil eye, a9ln they are forbidden in Islam “من علق تميمة فقد أشرك”.. the only thing you can do is read athkar al9aba7 wa almasa2 o rabby 7a y7fa’6ek 🙂

    I’ve been through some hard time during my last year of high school, because apparently nobody had known I was nearly a genius till then lol, Mama and one of my friends told me that I should always read al athkar every morning and night, and since then I’ve never left the house without reading them. Some people can’t control it by the way, they do much harm without meaning it or even knowing so you really should take care of yourself.

    Hope things get better for you 🙂

  2. hissweetheart said,

    True!!
    I have known someone who really suffers because her eye is really evil in an unbelievable way!!

    It’s not “Tameema” as you’re saying. It’s a blue bead, Fayrooz, but yeah I wear it for that sake, I don’t know!!

    Thanks alot Pinkish, I really appreciate it 🙂

  3. big pearls said,

    ooooh dear..evil eye aw il 7asad is mentioned in the holy Qura’an..so yeah it does exist.

  4. hissweetheart said,

    It does exist I know but why do people enjoying envying and harming others!!

  5. A Global Citizen said,

    I second Pinkish. Evil eye does exist, but a blue, red or even white bead won’t prevent it if God has foreordained that it happens. Reading Quran as well as the morning/evening athkar will certainly protect you.

  6. hissweetheart said,

    I am doing that Global Citizen!!

  7. Scribbler said,

    Assalamu alaikom sis,

    I’m so sorry about all the hardships you’ve faced. I was really feeling for you with every description of every event… Alhamdulilah ‘ala kuli 7aal. I ask Allah to ease your affairs and to give you peace. I hope your bruises and burns have healed well.

    One important point I’d like to advise you on ‘His Sweetheart’ is relating to the blue-eyed necklace. Here’s some bullets to read first:

    1. It was narrated from Zaynab the wife of ‘Abd-Allaah ibn Mas’ood from ‘Abd-Allaah that he said:

    “I heard the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) say, ‘Spells (ruqyah), amulets and love-charms are shirk.” I said, “Why do you say this? By Allaah, my eye was weeping with a discharge and I kept going to So and so, the Jew, who did a spell for me. When he did the spell, it calmed down.” ‘Abd-Allaah said: “That was just the work of the Shaytaan who was picking it with his hand, and when (the Jew) uttered the spell, he stopped. All you needed to do was to say as the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) used to say: ‘Adhhib il-ba’s Rabb al-naas ishfi anta al-Shaafi laa shifaa’a illa shifaa’uka shifaa’an laa yughaadiru saqaman (Remove the harm, O Lord of mankind, and heal, You are the Healer. There is no healing but Your healing, a healing which leaves no disease behind.’”

    2. It was narrated from ‘Uqbah ibn ‘Aamir al-Juhani that a group came to the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) [to swear their allegiance (bay’ah) to him]. He accepted the bay’ah of nine of them but not of one of them. They said, “O Messenger of Allaah, you accepted the bay’ah of nine but not of this one.” He said, “He is wearing an amulet.” The man put his hand (in his shirt) and took it off, then he (the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him)) accepted his bay’ah. He said, ‘Whoever wears an amulet has committed shirk.”

    (Narrated by Ahmad, 16969)

    Amulets (tameemah, pl. tamaa’im) are things made from pearls or bones that are worn on the necks of children or adults, or are hung up in houses or cars, in order to ward off evil – especially the evil eye – or to bring some benefits. Such as your blue beads… I fear that by wearing them you only bring yourself more harm than good.

    I assumed you were Muslim because I read you were Saudi on your about page… and felt it was my duty to advise you. Please do not take this extremely long comment as a lecture, but as an advice from a brother to a sister on this serious topic of ‘shirk’… Only Allah can protect you, not a man-made creation… Allahol mosta’aan… Barak Allaho feeki

    assalamu alaikom

    – Scribbler

  8. hissweetheart said,

    Scribbler
    I will surely have that in mind. Thanks for the advise. I really appreciate it!!

  9. Scribbler said,

    hissweetheart
    and I appreciate you taking the advice into consideration 🙂 may Allah reward you.

  10. hissweetheart said,

    Ameen Scribbler 😉

  11. vixenfatale said,

    oh man, that sound really nasty. I believe in it, and it really sucks when it hits you hard. like once someone rode in my car for a first time and they were like nice wheels, can’t believe your dad agreed to pay for it. 10 minutes later we crash.

    what can i say! hope those beads help : )

  12. hissweetheart said,

    Yeah, it really sadens me to see such things and such ill people as well!!

  13. HishMaj said,

    There are alot of ways to digest the problems you face. always think of the brighter ie of the problems you faced and believe me, you will be more delighted. Think of why the Almighty will do this. not that he wants to see you suffering and worried.

    as for the blue necklace, like some of them said before, never believe in those and I hope you have broken that thing 🙂

    -Hisham

  14. HishMaj said,

    I know its hard to believe why we are the only ones to undergo these things. But when we look at all the problems at a different perspective, belive me, you will feel more delighted about it. Just think about why the Almighty would do this. not that he wants you to suffer and be worried about.

    as for the beads, you mentioned you strongly believe it in preventing evil deeds. I really doubt that and its not because you wear them that u havent faced a problem so far. i guess the above posts will help you moe regarding this matter.

    Yours,
    Hisham

  15. HishMaj said,

    I know its hard to believe why we are the only ones to undergo these things. But when we look at all the problems at a different perspective, belive me, you will feel more delighted about it. Just think about why the Almighty would do this. not that he wants you to suffer and be worried about.

    as for the beads, you mentioned you strongly believe it in preventing evil deeds. I really doubt that and its not because you wear them that u havent faced a problem so far. i guess the above posts will help you more regarding this matter.

    cheers!

  16. hissweetheart said,

    Hisham
    I haven’t said I strongly believe them. You can say that I love the design of the eye in the middle of a blue bead and soemtimes yeah I do lol

    I am not anymore I guess 😉

Leave a Reply

